Tuesday, September 20, 2022

3:00 pm

Arrival / Hotel Check-in


Mayflower Hotel Autograph Collection – 1127 Connecticut Ave NW Washington, DC 20036

Wednesday, September 21, 2022

8:30 am
Registration & Continental Breakfast
Decatur House
1610 H Street, NW
Washington, D.C. 20006

9:00 am – 10:30 am

Panel I. Energy & Environment

  • Jack Miller, President, Stress Engineering Services, Inc.
  • Jeffrey Jones, VP Public Affairs, Enerlogix Solutions, LLC, and former member of Mexico’s Senate for the State of Chihuahua
  • George Baker, Manager Principal, Baker & Associates, and Founding Editor of Mexico Energy Intelligence
  • Sergio Ponce, Executive Director, USMCOC Guanajuato Chapter, and Executive Director, Bajio Cleaner Production Center

10:30 am – 12:00 pm

Panel II. Security & Immigration

  • John Alexander, CEO, DGC International
  • Stephen Lande, President, Manchester Trade
  • Eddie Varón Levy, International Criminal Law Attorney at Law, Eddie Varón and Associates

12:00 pm – 1:00 pm


1:00 pm – 2:30 pm

Panel III. Supply Chain & Manufacturing

  • Oscar Del Cueto, President, General Manager and Executive Representative, Kansas City Southern de México
  • Ricardo Alvarez, VP & Managing Director, Ryder Mexico
  • Marisela Caraballo DiRuggeiro, Director of Trade Development, Port of Los Angeles
  • Amb. Juan Sosa, President and CEO, US-Panama Business Council 

2:30 pm – 4:00 pm

Panel IV. Transportation & Logistics

  • John Matton, Director, Government Affairs, American Axle & Manufacturing
  • Jeff P. Cartwright, President and CEO, Shoreview Management Advisors
  • Dr. José Zozaya, President, Asociación Mexicana de la Industria Automotriz
  • Mike Mally, Director International Operations, Uline 

4:00 pm – 5:00 pm

Conversation with Amb. Jayme White, Deputy U.S. Trade Representative
7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
8:00 pm – 10:00 pm

Good Neighbor Awards Dinner Gala

Introductory Remarks

  • The Honorable Albert Zapanta, President and CEO, USMCOC

Welcoming Remarks

  • H. E. Esteban Moctezuma Barragán, Ambassador of Mexico to the U.S.

Private Sector Leadership Award

  • Mr. A. Scott Anderson, President and CEO, Zions Bank
  • Mr. Eugenio Sevilla Sacasa, Vice President, Ryder System, Inc.

Public Sector Leadership Award

  • The Honorable Alejandro Murat Hinojosa, Governor of the State of Oaxaca
  • The Honorable Pete Sessions, U.S. Congressman (TX-17)
  • The Honorable Henry Cuellar, U.S. Congressman (TX-28)